We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the placing of cookies.More info

West Recycle Ostende banner

Privacy & cookie policy

Privacy & data protection

Responsible for processing the data: West Recycle – Esperantolaan 16b, B-8400 Ostend – info@westrecycle.be, hereinafter referred to as “West Recycle”.

Applicable law

The processing of personal data (hereinafter referred to as “the data”) referred to in the privacy policy below is subject of EU-Regulation 2016/679 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 27 April 2016 on the protection of natural persons with regard to the processing of personal data and on the free movement of such data (“General Data Protection Regulation” (GDPR)) (hereinafter collectively referred to as “the privacy legislation”).

Who is this privacy policy addressed to?

This privacy statement applies to the processing of personal data of our members and former members, sponsors and former sponsors, visitors to our website www.westrecycle.be (hereinafter referred to as “our website”), public relations and persons who contact us for information.

Categories of processed data

Depending on the relationship we have with you, we may process the following categories of data:

  • (company) data: name, first name, gender, language, position, address, telephone (landline and / or mobile phone), e-mail address, legal form, VAT number / company number,
  • Information that you provide us voluntarily (e.g. in the context of registrations on our website and / or questions you ask) and
  • Information regarding the pages you consulted during your visit to our website.

We may also receive information relating to you from third parties (e.g. through companies specialising in data commercialisation) that we use to update your information or to send you personalised advertising.

Use of your data and legal basis

With your permission (legal basis: art. 6a/b/c/f of the privacy legislation) we collect and process your data for various purposes. This in the context of the request for a quote or the execution of your agreement, on the basis of our legitimate interest (either in the context of the promotion of our products and services through direct marketing, or in the context of our economic activities), to comply with the legal obligations to which we are subject and on the basis of our legitimate interest in the visibility of West Recycle with regard to our public relations.

Your data is collected and processed for these purposes:

  • to answer your questions, through our website or any other communication channel,
  • to be able to send you our newsletters that you have registered for or to process your participation in our events, training courses or competitions and
  • if applicable, to manage your account,
  • for general membership management and related activities, in particular to send you information about the activities organized by West Recycle or general information relating to the association’s corporate purpose,
  • for accounting purposes,
  • to inform you for marketing purposes about our products and services, possibly based on your marketing profile,
  • for sponsorship requests,
  • to centralize, combine and enrich your data using information from external partners,
  • to contact you in the context of market research for West Recycle services,
  • to improve our products and services,
  • to prepare statistics and trend analysis for financial, management, marketing, and reporting purposes and
  • for the prevention and combating of fraud and abuse, management of disputes and legal proceedings, the recovery or assignment of claims and the protection of our rights in general,
  • to send you our press releases or other useful information about West Recycle, its corporate purpose and its members,
  • to contact you in connection with applications addressed to the competent legal authorities and
  • for requests for sponsorship or participation in our events as a speaker or participant.

You can withdraw your consent at any time (see “exercising your rights”)

Retention period of your data

Your data remain stored in our database if you do not withdraw your consent.

Can your data be transferred to third parties?

Your data can be passed on to third parties in the following cases:

  • to our subcontractors, in the context of the services they provide for us (e.g. external call centres, advertising agencies, IT service providers …). They only process your data following our instructions,
  • to our legal successors, if any, and
  • to certain authorities in the context of compliance with our legal obligations.
Transfer of personal data outside the European Union

Your data may be transferred to countries outside the European union, particularly when we work with Facebook/Google/Twitter/LinkedIn … In such cases we will make sure that the processing of your personal data is adequately protected in accordance with specific contractual obligations and in accordance with privacy legislation regulations.

How do we protect your personal data?

We make every effort to take the necessary technical and organizational security measures that are appropriate and necessary for the protection of your data and the respect of your privacy and to prevent loss, misuse or alteration of the data processed by us.

What rights do you have? How can you exercise these rights?
  • your right to access and correction: in accordance with privacy legislation regulations, you have the right to access your data included in our database. You also have the right to request us to correct incorrect information about you or to supplement incomplete information,
  • your right to withdraw your consent: if the processing of your data is based on your consent, you can withdraw it at any time,
  • your right to object: you can always object, without giving a reason, to the use of your personal data (i.e. request that we no longer use it) for direct marketing purposes, as well as against its use for the preparation of marketing profiles. You also have the right to object to the transfer of your data to third parties for direct marketing purposes,
  • your right to be forgotten: You have the right to request that your data be completely deleted from our database in the cases specified by law,
  • your right to restriction of processing: in the event of a dispute regarding the processing of your personal data, you can request that the processing thereof be restricted. In this case, we will no longer use your personal data until the dispute is resolved and
  • your right to data portability: Finally, you have the right to the portability of your personal data that you have communicated to us yourself. In such cases, your data will be transferred to the recipient specified by you.
Exercise your rights & contact us

You must exercise your rights in writing. We reserve the right to ask you to provide us with proof of your identity (to prevent us from disclosing your personal data to other persons). You can send your request to the following e-mail address: info@westrecycle.be.

If you send us your request by e-mail, we will also answer it by e-mail, unless you instruct us otherwise.

In accordance with privacy legislation regulations, we process your request within a period of 30 days from the moment we have all the elements necessary for processing it. If your application is complex, this period can possibly be extended by a maximum of two months, but in such cases, we will inform you in advance.

You can also always contact the Data Protection Authority, Drukpersstraat 35, 1000 Brussels or by e-mail to commission@privacycommission.be.

Cookie Policy

What are cookies?

Cookies are small data packages that are downloaded to your device by the website you are currently visiting. When you visit this website again, cookies ensure that your device is immediately recognized. By using cookies, this website can temporarily store information about visits and visitors. Various types of cookies can be used per visit.

What can cookies be used for?

Cookies make a visit to a website a more personal experience, for example by:

  • showing relevant navigation settings,
  • remembering visitor preferences,
  • improving the overall user experience and
  • limiting the number of ads displayed.
What does West Recycle use cookies for?

The information collected by West Recycle through cookies is only used for the following purposes:

  • enable a smoother use of the website (among other things because certain information, for example during access control, does not have to be repeated),
  • to further investigate the way in which the site is used and
  • under no circumstances shall the information an individual user views or prints be checked. The aim is to collect statistical information that should allow us to optimize the website.
Which cookies does West Recycle use?

West Recycle uses cookies for Google Analytics, Hotjar and Facebook.

Cookies can be removed from the hard drive by disabling them through the settings of your browser; the proper functioning of the website can then no longer be guaranteed in all circumstances.

Disclaimer

Publisher

West Recycle, with registered office at Esperantolaan 16b, B-8400 Oostende, company number and VAT number BE0720.650.018.

General

This website is offered to you subject to your unconditional acceptance of the Terms of Use (i.e. this "disclaimer", the "privacy policy", the "cookies policy", the "general terms of use" of West Recycle). By accessing and using this website, you accept these Terms of Use without reservation.

If a provision of these Terms of Use is not applicable or contradicts with a provision of mandatory law, this non-applicability will not affect the validity or applicability of the other provisions.

West Recycle reserves the right to amend these General Terms of Use at any time and without explicit notice. The user is therefore recommended to read these General Terms and Conditions of Use every time he or she visits the website.

The scope of the information included in the website

This website is intended to provide general information about West Recycle.

Although West Recycle makes every effort to provide information that it believes to be current and correct, it doesn’t guarantee its adequacy, accuracy, comprehensiveness or topicality, nor does it guarantee that the website is comprehensive or suitable to be used for a specific goal.

Moreover, West Recycle can in no way be held liable for any direct or indirect damage that could result from the access or use of the content of this website or any website referred to via hyperlinks. Unless otherwise specified, the information on this website should not be considered as a quote for the sale of products or services, or, in general, for entering into a contract.

Hyperlinks

The website may contain hyperlinks to websites of third parties. These are only communicated to the user for the purposes of information. West Recycle has no control over the content of these websites and can in no way be held liable for the existence of these websites, nor for the information contained therein. Furthermore, the existence of these links does not imply that West Recycle agrees with the content of these websites, and the inclusion of these links does not imply any collaboration between West Recycle and the operators of these websites.

Copyright

The website, including text, layout, graphic elements, presentation, logos and other elements of this site, is protected by the intellectual property rights of West Recycle or its information suppliers, such as copyright, neighboring rights, database rights and trademark rights.

Applicable law

All disputes related to or arising from (the use of) the website are subject to Belgian law. Use of this website is not permitted in countries where all these provisions, including this paragraph, do not apply. A printed version of these General Terms of Use and of any warning delivered in electronic form will be accepted in any legal or administrative proceeding arising from or related to these General Terms of Use, in the same manner and under the same conditions as other documents and commercial registers issued which were created and saved in printed form. All rights not expressly granted in this document are reserved.

Nous utilisons des cookies pour améliorer votre expérience de navigation. En continuant á utiliser ce site, vous consentez á l'installation de cookiesPlus d'infos

West Recycle Ostende banner

Politique de confidentialité et des cookies

Confidentialité et protection des données

Responsable pour le traitement des données : West Recycle – Esperantolaan 16b, B-8400 Ostende – info@westrecycle.be, ci-après dénommé « West Recycle ».

Droit applicable

Le traitement des données personnelles (ci-après « les données ») visé dans la politique de confidentialité ci-dessous est soumis au règlement (UE) 2016/679 du Parlement européen et du Conseil du 27 avril 2016 relatif à la protection des personnes physiques à l’égard du traitement des données personnelles et sur la libre circulation de ces données (« Règlement générale sur la protection des données) (ci-après collectivement dénommées « la législation sur la protection de la vie privée »).

A qui s’adresse cette politique de confidentialité?

Cette déclaration de confidentialité s’applique au traitement des données personnelles de nos membres et anciens membres, sponsors et anciens sponsors, visiteurs de notre site web www.westrecycle.be (ci-après « notre site »), relations publiques et personnes qui nous contactent pour plus d’informations.

Catégories de données privées

En fonction de la relation que nous entretenons avec vous, nous pouvons traiter les catégories de données suivantes :

  • Données (d’entreprise) : nom, prénom, sexe, langue, fonction, adresse, téléphone (fixe et/ou mobile) adresse courriel (e-mail), statut juridique, numéro de TVA/numéro d’entreprise,
  • les informations que vous nous fournissez volontairement (par exemple dans le cadre des inscriptions sur notre site web et/ou des questions que vous posez) et
  • des informations concernant les pages visitées lors de votre visite sur notre site.

Nous pouvons également recevoir des informations vous concernant de la part de tiers (par exemple via des sociétés spécialisées dans la commercialisation de données) que nous utilisons pour mettre à jour vos données ou pour vous envoyer des publicités personnalisées.

Utilisation de vos données et base juridique

Avec votre permission (base légale : article 6a/b/c/f de la législation sur la confidentialité), nous collectons et traitons vos données pour différents objectifs. Ceci dans le cadre de la demande de devis ou de l’exécution de votre contrat, sur la base de notre intérêt légitime (soit dans le cadre de la promotion de nos produits et services par le biais du marketing direct, soit dans le cadre de nos activités économiques), pour nous conformer aux obligations légales auxquelles nous sommes soumis et sur la base de notre intérêt légitime à la visibilité de West Recycle au regard de nos relations publiques.

Vos données seront recueillies pour les objectifs suivants:

  • pour répondre à vos questions, via notre site web ou tout autre canal de communication;
  • pour pouvoir vous envoyer nos bulletins d’information auxquels vous vous êtes inscrits ou pour traiter votre participation à nos événements, formations ou concours et,
  • le cas échéant, pour gérer votre compte;
  • pour la gestion générale des membres et les activités connexes, notamment pour vous transmettre des informations sur les activités organisées par West Recycle ou des informations générales relatives à l’objet de notre association;
  • à des fins comptables;
  • pour vous informer à des fins de marketing sur nos produits et services, éventuellement en fonction de votre profil marketing;
  • pour les demandes de parrainage;
  • pour centraliser, combiner et enrichir vos données à l’aide des informations de partenaires externes;
  • pour vous contacter dans le cadre d’une étude de marché pour les services de West Recycle;
  • pour améliorer nos produits et services;
  • pour préparer des statistiques et des analyses de tendances financières, de gestion, de marketing et de reporting et
  • pour la prévention et la lutte contre la fraude et les abus, la gestion des litiges et des poursuites judiciaires, le recouvrement ou la cession de créances et la protection de nos droits en général;
  • pour vous envoyer nos communiqués de presse ou autres informations utiles sur West Recycle, son objet social et ses membres;
  • pour vous contacter dans le cadre de demandes adressées aux autorités judiciaires compétentes et;
  • pour les demandes de parrainage ou de participation à nos événements en tant que conférencier ou participant.

Vous pouvez retirer votre consentement à tout moment (voir « exercice de vos droits »).

Durée de conservation de vos données

Vos données seront stockées dans notre base de données tant que vous ne retirez pas votre consentement.

Vos données peuvent-elles être transférées à des tiers?

Vos données peuvent être transmises à des tiers dans les cas suivants:

  • à nos sous-traitants, dans le cadre des services qu’ils nous fournissent (p.ex. : call centers externes, agences de publicité, fournisseurs de service ICT …). Ils ne traitent vos données que sur la base de nos instructions;
  • à nos successeurs légaux, le cas échéant et
  • à certaines autorités dans le cadre du respect de nos obligations légales.
Transfert de données personnelles en dehors de l’Union européenne

Vos données peuvent être transférées vers des pays hors de l’Union européenne, notamment lorsque nous travaillons avec Facebook/Google/Twitter/LinkedIn… Dans un tel cas, nous veillerons à ce que le traitement de vos données personnelles soit toujours correctement protégé conformément aux obligations contractuelles spécifiques et conformément aux obligations de la législation sur la protection de la vie privée.

Common assurons-nous la sécurité de vos données?

Nous mettons tout en œuvre pour prendre les mesures de sécurité techniques et organisationnelles nécessaires, appropriées et essentielles à la protection de vos données et au respect de votre vie privée et pour éviter la perte, l’utilisation abusive ou l’altération des données que nous traitons.

Quels droits avez-vous? Comment pouvez-vous les exercer?
  • Votre droit d’accès et de rectification : conformément aux dispositions de la législation sur la confidentialité, vous avez le droit d’accéder à vos données incluses dans notre base de données. Vous avez également le droit de nous demander de corriger des informations incorrectes vous concernant ou de compléter des informations incomplètes;
  • Votre droit de retirer votre consentement : si le traitement de vos données est basé sur votre consentement, vous pouvez le retirer à tout moment;
  • Votre droit d’opposition : vous pouvez toujours vous opposer, sans donner de raison, à l’utilisation de vos données personnelles (c’est-à-dire demander que nous ne les utilisions plus) à des fins de marketing direct, ainsi que contre leur utilisation pour la préparation de profils de marketing. Vous avez également le droit de vous opposer au transfert de vos données à des tiers pour des objectifs de marketing direct;
  • Votre droit à l’oubli : vous avez le droit de demander que vos données soient complètement supprimées de notre base de données dans les cas prévus par la loi;
  • Votre droit à la limitation du traitement : en cas de litige concernant le traitement de vos données personnelles, vous pouvez demander que leur traitement soit limité. Dans ce cas, nous n’utiliserons plus vos données personnelles jusqu’à ce que le litige soit résolu et
  • Votre droit à la portabilité des données. Enfin, vous avez le droit à la portabilité de vos données personnelles que vous nous avez vous-même communiquées. Dans un tel cas, vos données seront transférées au destinataire spécifié par vous.
Exercer vos droits & nous contacter

Vous devez exercer vos droits par écrit. Nous nous réservons le droit de vous demander de nous fournir une preuve de votre identité (pour nous empêcher de divulguer vos données personnelles à d’autres personnes). Vous pouvez envoyer votre demande à l’adresse courriel (e-mail) suivante : info@westrecycle.be.

Si vous nous envoyez votre demande par courriel (e-mail), nous y répondrons également par courriel (e-mail), sauf indication contraire de votre part.

Conformément aux dispositions de la législation relative à la vie privée, nous traitons votre demande dans un délai de 30 jours à compter du moment où nous sommes en possession de tous les éléments nécessaires à son traitement. Si votre dossier est complexe, ce délai peut éventuellement être prolongé de deux mois au maximum, mais dans ce cas nous vous en informerons à l’avance.

Vous pouvez également toujours contacter l’Autorité chargée de la protection des données, Drukpersstraat 35, 1000 Bruxelles ou par courriel (e-mail) à commission@privacycommission.be.

Politique des cookies

Que sont les cookies?

Les cookies sont de petits paquets de données téléchargés sur votre appareil par le site web que vous visitez actuellement. Lorsque vous visitez à nouveau ce site web, les cookies garantissent que votre appareil est immédiatement reconnu. En utilisant des cookies, ce site web peut stocker temporairement des informations sur les visites et les visiteurs. Différents types de cookies peuvent être utilisés par visite.

A quoi peuvent servir les cookies?

La visite d’un site web peut être rendue plus personnelle via des cookies, par exemple par:

  • afficher les paramètres de navigation pertinents,
  • mémoriser les préférences des visiteurs,
  • améliorer l’expérience utilisateur globale et
  • limiter le nombre d’annonces affichées.
Pourquoi West Recycle utilise les cookies?

Les informations collectées par West Recycle au moyen des cookies sont limitées à l’utilisation aux fins suivantes:

  • permettre une utilisation plus fluide du site web (par exemple parce que certaines informations n'ont pas à être répétées, par exemple lors du contrôle d'accès),
  • pour approfondir la manière dont le site est utilisé et
  • en aucun cas, il n'est vérifié quelles informations un utilisateur individuel visualise ou imprime. L'objectif est de collecter des informations statistiques qui devraient nous permettre d'optimiser le site.
Quels cookies utilise West Recycle?

West Recycle utilise des cookies pour Google Analytics, Hotjar et Facebook.

Les cookies peuvent être supprimés du disque dur en les désactivant via les paramètres des options de votre navigateur; le bon fonctionnement du site Internet ne peut alors plus être garanti en toutes circonstances.

Clause de non-responsabilité

Éditeur

West Recycle, avec siège social à Esperantolaan 16b, B-8400 Ostende, numéro d'entreprise et numéro de TVA BE0720.650.018.

En général

Ce site web vous est proposé sous réserve de votre acceptation inconditionnelle des conditions d'utilisation (c'est-à-dire la présente « clause de non-responsabilité », la « politique de confidentialité », la « politique de cookies », les « conditions générales d'utilisation » de West Recycle). En accédant et en utilisant ce site web, vous acceptez sans réserve ces conditions d'utilisation.

Si une disposition des présentes Conditions d'utilisation n'est pas applicable ou est en conflit avec une disposition de loi impérative, cette non-applicabilité n'affectera pas la validité ou l'applicabilité des autres dispositions.

West Recycle se réserve le droit de modifier les présentes conditions générales d'utilisation à tout moment et sans notification expresse. Il est donc recommandé en tant qu'utilisateur de lire ces Conditions Générales d'Utilisation à chaque fois que vous visitez le site.

L'étendue des informations contenues dans le site web

Ce site web est destiné à fournir des informations générales sur West Recycle.

Bien que West Recycle s'efforce de fournir des informations qu'elle juge actuelles et correctes, elle ne donne aucune garantie quant à la pertinence, l'exactitude, l'exhaustivité ou l'actualité de ces informations, ni ne garantit que le site web est complet ou adapté à un objectif précis.

Par ailleurs, West Recycle ne peut en aucun cas être tenue responsable de tout dommage direct ou indirect qui pourrait résulter de l'accès ou de l'utilisation du contenu de ce site ou de tout site auquel il est fait référence par des liens hypertextes. Sauf indication contraire, les informations présentes sur ce site web ne doivent pas être considérées comme un devis pour la vente de produits ou de services, ou, en général, pour la conclusion d'un contrat.

Hyperliens

Le site web peut contenir des hyperliens vers des sites web de tiers. Celles-ci ne sont communiquées à l'utilisateur qu'à titre indicatif. West Recycle n'a aucun contrôle sur le contenu de ces sites et ne peut en aucun cas être tenu responsable de l'existence de ces sites, ni des informations qui y sont contenues. En outre, l'existence de ces liens n'implique pas que West Recycle est d'accord avec le contenu de ces sites web, et l'inclusion de ces liens n'implique aucune collaboration entre West Recycle et les exploitants de ces sites web.

Droit d’auteur

Le site web, y compris le texte, la mise en page, les éléments graphiques, la présentation, les logos et autres éléments de ce site, est protégé par les droits de propriété intellectuelle de West Recycle ou de ses fournisseurs d'informations, tels que le droit d'auteur, les droits voisins, les droits de base de données et les droits de marque.

Loi applicable

Tous les litiges liés à ou découlant (de l'utilisation) du site web sont soumis au droit belge. L'utilisation de ce site web n'est pas autorisée dans les pays où toutes ces dispositions, y compris ce paragraphe, ne s'appliquent pas. Une version imprimée des présentes Conditions Générales d'Utilisation et de tout avertissement délivré sous forme électronique sera acceptée dans toute procédure judiciaire ou administrative découlant ou liée à ces Conditions Générales d'Utilisation, de la même manière et dans les mêmes conditions que les autres documents et registres du commerce qui ont été créés et enregistrés sous forme imprimée. Tous les droits non expressément accordés dans ce document sont réservés.